The Team

This project is a collaborative partnership between IFRC, UNICEF, WHO and GOARN, guided by a Steering Committee at director level with responsibility for strategic decision-making.

Governance

At the technical level, there are lead specialists from each agency, who form the core team responsible for delivering the strategy and workplan of the Collective Service.

The collective service strives to be as inclusive and collaborative as possible, engaging the inputs and views of a wide range of stakeholders to enable it to support global response efforts. This is facilitated through the RCCE working group, and engagement with existing coordination mechanisms and networks.

The Collective Service works in close collaboration with GOARN, and links directly to the IASC following a detailed consultative process with the IASC Results Group 2 (Accountability and Inclusion) and the Emergency Directors Group (EDG).

Global Team

9

The Secretariat

Silvia Magnoni

Global Coordinator

The Collective Service

silvia.magnoni@ifrc.org

Maureen McKenna

Fundraising and Advocacy Specialist

The Collective Service

maureen.mckeena@ifrc.org

Ginger Johnson

Social Science and Research Lead

The Collective Service

Vincent Turmine

Information Management Lead

The Collective Service

9

Agency Focal Points and Interagency Team Members

Ombretta Baggio

CEA Senior Advisor

IFRC

ombretta.baggio@ifrc.org

Mindy Frost

Risk Communication Advisor

WHO

mfrost@who.int

Humberto Jaime

SBC Specialist

UNICEF

hjaime@unicef.org

Sameera Suri

Partner Coordinator

WHO/GOARN

suris@who.int

Benjamin Noble

CEA Inter-agency Coordinator

IFRC

benjamin.noble@ifrc.org

Namita Rao

Helpdesk Coordinator

UNICEF

nrao@unicef.org

Regional Team

East & Southern Africa

Rachel James

Coordinator

UNICEF

rajames@unicef.org

West  & Central Africa

Hawa Samake

Coordinator

UNICEF

hsamake@unicef.org

Middle East & North. Africa

Muhammad Shafique

RCCE Inter-agency Advisor

IFRC

muhammad.shafique@ifrc.org

Asia & Pacific

Shima Roy

RCCE Officer

WHO

roysh@who.int

Americas

Veronique Durroux

Coordinator

OCHA

durroux@un.org

Europe

Cristiana Salvi

Coordinator

WHO

salvic@who.int

Partnership

A COLLABORATIVE PLATFORM FOR HEALTH EMERGENCIES AND BEYOND

The Collective Service hosts a RCCE coordination forum, operational since February 2020, with support from GOARN. Open to any organisation working on RCCE related to COVID-19, it is the primary coordination platform for activities across the global response and is supported by dedicated sub-groups on specific topics such community engagement in low resource settings; migrants, refugees and other vulnerable groups; and media.